Meet me at the Fair

When I see a carnival or an amusement park, I always think of the movie Meet Me in St. Louis that starred Judy Garland. I love that movie and the idea of attending the World’s Fair!

(Of course, they didn’t have rides like we do now, but I bet their ferris wheel was way more impressive than the ones we see now!)

Recently a carnival came to town, so I grabbed my camera and headed out. Of course, I had to get on a few of the rides too!

Yes, it is upside down. Not the photograph. The ride. No, I did not ride that one!
I do love the scramblers though. Those are always so much fun!
All that riding sure makes you hungry, doesn’t it?
The swings flying above us.
Who doesn’t love a night out at the local carnival? If you don’t feel like getting on the rides, take your camera. You might find some beautiful images!

Leave a Reply

