Bridges

I have a love of architecture. I love old buildings. I love the look and the history. But I also love old bridges too. (I even love the old wooden ones that are so rare to see these days!)

This is Eads Bridge. It crosses over the Mississippi River and it connects St. Louis, MO with East St. Louis, Illinois. It was completed in 1874, which makes it 136 years old

This photo was taken on a very brisk day so there were lots of blues showing up in the photo. I enhanced the blues and added a canvas texture to make it more like a print.

I was very pleased with how it turned out! But then again, I do love old bridges!


One thought on “Bridges

Leave a Reply

