Textures

I have always had a thing about textures. Some of my most vivid memories even have certain textures in them. And food, well, texture is very important where food is concerned as well!

When I started applying textures to photographs, I felt very inept. I wanted to achieve looks that other photographer’s had been able to do. But I had no idea where to start.

Well, I Googled and read every single thing I could get my hands on. I watched a crazy amount of tutorials and videos. NOW, it all makes sense. Some textures and colors work well with certain photos and you have to find the right balance.

I especially love textures that add a grungy and aged dimension to a photograph. Those are my personal favorites!

Here is a before and after using a texture. And my advice to anyone who is hesitant about using them, try it. You might discover a whole new level of art. (And you might have fun and feel inspired too!)



Leave a Reply

