Poetry and Beauty

Do you like poetry? I do. Well, I don’t like it…I loooooooooove it. I have been known to sit and read poetry for hours at a time. Hours.

When I am photographing things sometimes I look at them as if I am reading a beautiful poem.

And so…for National Poetry Month here are some images with overlays of poetry.

And if you need recommendations a few of my faves are E.E. Cummings, Mary Oliver, Walt Whitman and Pablo Neruda.

Now if only I knew as much about flowers as I do poetry….☺.

2 thoughts on “Poetry and Beauty

Leave a Reply

