One week…

Sometimes I forget just how tiny a baby is. I mean, my kids are almost as big as I am, so that is my everyday normal.

But then I go on a newborn shoot and I see those tiny little ears, and that wee little bitty pinky toe and those tiny little hands and feet, and suddenly I am transported to a blissful little world! As I move the babies into a pose and I take in their sweet little smell, I am suddenly reminded of my own children at that age. Newborn shoots are amazing. They are sweet, adorable, and always leave me feeling so happy and peaceful.

I have always said that before any leader makes a decision to go to war that he/she should have to spend 15 minutes holding a newborn baby. If they did this, there would be less war and more compromise. Babies are the ultimate peacemakers!

Leave a Reply

