Before & After–Family Photo

Sometimes no matter how hard we try, we just can’t get the perfect shot. Especially when there is more than one person in the photograph. How many times have you wanted to take one person out of one photo and put them in a different one? Or wished you smiled in one photo or didn’t blink?  Separately these images are not grea, but with a little help from Photoshop you can make the image much better. Maybe not perfect, but definitely better.

I recently needed had a photo I thought was super cute, but Dad’s eyes were closed. (I mean, we all blink sometime!) and in the next shots baby boy was crying and Mom was tending to him. Definitely needed to figure out how to salvage the shot. (And in none of the shots did the sweet baby look at me. There were ducks walking around. The photographer is not as interesting as ducks are!)

I went through some of the shots (yes, where baby was crying!) and found one where Dad was looking at me. Eyes open. Yay!

Using Photoshop, layers and the lasso tool I was able to copy Dad’s eyes from one of the other shots to the one I wanted to combine to make a better image.  But that was just the beginning.

Then I needed to work on smoothing and brightening skin. Enter Wish’s Makeup Counter II. It is seriously the only thing I use on skin. It is fabulous. I also use it to sharpen my images too!

Then I did a little dodging and burning and a little more Photoshop magic to create a photo that the family LOVED. And so did I. (In fact, it will appear on their Christmas card!)

Leave a Reply

