Beauty in Black and White

I recently was reading a book about Marlene Dietrich and couldn’t stop looking at all the glamour poses that were in the book. There are some photographers today who would critique them to death (too centered, skin tones blown out, shadows on her face, flyaway hairs…etc), but I was in love with them. I sat and just went back over and over to the images that spoke to me.

I decided I needed to do a black and white series. All images black and white. No color. It was great to find some inspiration and just run with it!

Here are some of the shots we did!

Leave a Reply

