"Click"

I have insomnia. A lot. In fact, I have talked to my doctor about meds to help me sleep. But last night I was so tired and fell asleep without any problems. I awoke at 4 a.m. to a weird sound.


“click”


“click”


“click”


I got up and looked around, couldn’t find it.


Went back to bed and didn’t hear it again.


Five minutes later….


“click”


“click”


“click”


Then my husband wakes up wondering what that annoying sound is. He goes and sits on the end of the bed. The sound stopped. Silence. Absolutely nothing.


He crawled back in bed…..


“click”


“click”


OMG…


I was up with a flashlight looking…searching….trying to find the source of the noise.


“click”


Is it a piece of paper that went under the bed?


Nope.


“click”


A plastic bag??


Nope.


“click”


“click”


A candy wrapper???


Nope.


“click”


“click”


“click”


I was on a mission. I was going to find this annoying sound or I was going to be up all night. My husband was going crazy. The dog was awake. We were all on the verge of completely losing it…..


And then I found it……Eureka!


It was the tag on the end of the comforter. We have had this comforter for over a year and not once had it ever drove us to brink of insanity like that. I usually leave tags on so that I know what fabrics items are made from and how to wash them.


Not anymore.



9 thoughts on “"Click"

Leave a Reply

