Tunnel Vision

I have anxiety about tunnels. When we make any road trip that is one of the things I consider and have to be prepared for. Normally, I let my hubby drive and I wear headphones and close my eyes. This year I decided to get creative…and face it like a photographer. I shot video and still photos as we went through them. It helped. I still don’t like them. They still make me anxious, but at least now I know I can deal with them a little better. (And without screaming! lol)

This is from the Big Walker Mountain tunnel in West Virginia.
(or as I was calling it…the Walker Texas Ranger Tunnel.)

This seemed to work pretty well for me. I don’t know how often I can get by with taking photos or video when I get anxious about something, but I am going to give it a try! ♥

Leave a Reply

